My Manhattan Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Four Kitchens April 21, 2010

Filed under: Food,Greenwich Village,Hawaii,New York — Devany @ 11:44 am
Tags: , , ,

In the last 10 years I have had four kitchens… a huge custom designed one on a private lake in Chicago where I operated my cooking school, then on to the East Bay of San Francisco where the kitchen was much smaller, but had a great view. We  never got around to remodeling the kitchen there because we moved to Hawaii. Now I am in Greenwich Village in a studio apartment with a very tiny kitchen. I have gone from two dishwashers to zero, a huge Viking Range with a built in grill and griddle to a mini range with an electric grill pan.  I had a wood burning oven and a dumb waiter for firewood. I have gone from two Sub Zeros and a wine cooler to a single apartment sized refrigerator.  Still, good food happens. Is it really all about Location, Location, Location?

So, I went from this :

To this:

And then this… though I do not have any direct pictures of the whole kitchen… it does have a 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean…

And for now this…

And so, you ask… what is next? Stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

